Roaming Cow yogurt, a greek love affair

Don’t worry, I haven’t run off to the Greek Isles to go marry some 6’6 man god called Adonis.
Still, watch this space, it might happen one day!

This is my favourite greek yogurt at the moment. It’s called Roaming Cow and it’s farmed in Tasmania! It is the sweetest and creamiest greek yogurt ever! Also I find it very easy on the tummy….if you know what I mean ;-)…if you don’t know what I mean, I’m talking about poop.

taken while at work...my love runs so deep that I'm willing to instagram. thats deep.

Taken while at work…my love runs so deep that I’m willing to instagram. That’s deep.

Now I love greek yogurt because it’s so versatile!  It can be used:

  • As a marinade.  Put some yogurt, chicken, garlic and herbs in a zip lock bag, leave it in the fridge and grill it that night! Yum yum!
  • I add it to my breakfast smoothies in the morning to thicken them.
  • Add to blended fruit and place in icy pole moulds to make a creamy icy pole –  make sure your fruit is pretty sweet as greek yogurt is pretty tart!
  • In curries to give them a ‘creamy’ texture
  • With chopped up celery and carrot sticks; you can dip them into the yogurt.
  • With chopped up fruit for morning tea!
This how I like to have it before 10am...except for the leaves

This is how I like to have it before 10am…except for the leaves

You can buy Roaming Cow from your local Woolworths and when you buy it, you can feel good about helping the cows. Every time you buy a tub they give 10 cents back to the farmers, this way they’re investing back into their farms and their farms can constantly improve! So pretty much every time you buy a tub you’re giving a cow a nice big belly rub. I just hope they enjoy that kind of thing…

If you have any recipes you love please share with me.  I would love to know.  Or come stalk me on Facebook and Instagram.

-Megan

UPDATE: Ooo just one more thing about Roaming Cow. The company itself is really super nice. Before I started writing this blog I sent in some positive feedback and in return they wrote back and gave me a $10 gift card! Isn’t that nice 😀

Instagram I luv's you. Please have a look at my instagram for more pictures...mainly selfies. www.instagram.com/foodonmyface

Instagram I luv’s you. Please have a look at my instagram for more pictures…mainly selfies. http://www.instagram.com/foodonmyface

2 thoughts on “Roaming Cow yogurt, a greek love affair

  1. Dad made me some healthy yogurt but wasn’t sweet enough for my liking lots of frozen
    berrys what do you suggest Banana maybe? don’t really want to add artificial sweetener to it ? Its in the fridge freezer have a go and experiment for me . Love Mum xxxx

Leave a comment