This week in Green Smoothies

Green Smoothie Challenge

Hey everyone,

I’m still going strong on my green smoothie challenge. So far I’m really loving it, it keeps me full until 10:30 (which is snack time) and I am seeing the health benefits! I feel a little lighter.  I don’t ever weigh myself because I don’t believe in judging myself on a number. Also, the skin on my face feels smoother.

Another great thing about the green smoothie challenge is watching other people do it and absorbing their creative food energy.  A bit like a weird creative sponge.  I’ve been posting my daily photos on instagram – which you should totes follow me on…..please? I really love the instagram community, if you find people with the same interests it’s a great motivator. One of my favourite instagrammers is healthy_motivation follow her for motivational quotes and yummy pictures of super healthy food! On that note here’s my photos of this week’s smoothies!

This was actually taken outside, one of the best things about living in a older style home, is all the cool textures and light fittings!

This was actually taken outside, one of the best things about living in a older style home is all the cool textures and light fittings!

Green Smoothie, pink lips!

Green Smoothie, pink lips!

and here it is blending! I think I finally got the colour right,

And here it is blending! I think I finally got the colour right.

and here it is with my only fulling surviving herb, my chocolate mint!

And here it is with my only surviving herb, my chocolate mint!

This week’s smoothie ingredients were:

Greens:

Gai-ling
Baby spinach
Broccoli
Celery

Fruit:

Mango
Strawberries
Kiwi fruit

Other:

Chia seeds
Coconut oil
Chocolate mint

If you’re looking for further blogs who are doing the green smoothie challenge, check these guys out:
14by14 – One woman’s weight loss efforts and discovery.
The family standard blog – This amazing woman is actually doing the challenge with her kids! If a five year old can enjoy a green smoothie anyone can!

If you’re also doing the challenge and have a blog let me know and I’ll come check it out 🙂

2 thoughts on “This week in Green Smoothies

Leave a comment